Memotoo
Questions about how use MemotooRSS Feed
You wonder how it works, what is the usefulness of Memotoo.com, ...
Informations:
Number of messages: 684
Number of posts: 2355
Last posted: 2024-04-05 - 14:55
Number of posts not read since your last visit: 0
Bookmark and Share
Return to the forum - Forums list - Reply to this post - New message - Search a postSearch a post

Sync contacts and calendar with Nokia 701RSS Feed

Andreas

Translate this message to:
BulgarianChinese (Traditional)CroatianCzechEnglishFinnishFrancaisGermanGreek
HindiItalianJapaneseNederlandsNorwegianPortugueseRussianSpanishSwedish
smile Posted 2012-09-06 - 14:06

Hi @ all,

I am new to memotoo and at the moment I am using the free version (just for testing). Finally I would like to sync several thunderbird addressbooks and calendars (home and work) and my Nokia 701 (Symbian Belle). Since I can not run the funambol plugin with TB15 ("The funambol component can't be loaded") I focused on the sync with my phone at the moment. I did the setup like in the description for my phone (I haven chosen "server version 1.2", since there were no information on this in the description). My contacts, notes and bookmars are synced correctly. Despite the email addresses in the contacts are not synced. Is this only because I am using the free version? Are the email information synced in the Premium version?
However, my calendar is not synced at all. If I at a new task in the web calendar an sync again, this task shows up on my phone. But it is stored in a new calendar (called "memotoo") while all my other tasks are stored in a calendar called "PC Suite". Now I get add tasks to the new calendar "memotoo" on my phone and they are synced correctly. Is it possible to sync all calendars on my phone or is only the "memotoo" calendar synced? If so, do I have to copy all my task to the "memotoo" calendar (however this works on my phone)? Just renaming the "PC Suite" calendar to "memotoo" does not help.